Promoting my peeps!

This blog is all about promoting people I know and what they do!

So, for starters, I started selling Tastefully Simple products a couple of weeks ago. I went to a party/fundraiser for our Relay for Life  and was HOOKED on how easy and tasty the food was! For those that don’t know me well, I cannot cook for the life of me! I’ve burnt water while trying to boil, I’ve burnt marshmallows while attempting rice crispy treats and I’ve even made brownies so bad that they ended up being cookies… 🙂 So needless to say, when I found out how easy it was to make all their good food, I couldn’t help myself and decided to start selling it too! You can check out my website at: www.tastefullysimple.com/web/jbredahl. You can also check out my Facebook Like page and see all the specials that I run! Check out: Tastefully Simple -JBredahl  and click on the “Like” button!

Next, I would like to talk about my husband Kris’s business, No Limits Detail. You can check out his website at: www.nolimitsdetail.com. He also has a Facebook Like page. You can visit: No Limits Detail and click the “like” button. Kris does everything from washing to waxing to headlight restoration (those nasty “foggy” headlight lenses). He makes your car look brand new! He’s also known for restoring and painting boats and canoes. Check him out!

My dear friend Michelle (well, technically, she was my sister’s friend first, but I have taken her over since my sister moved!). Her business is Showstopper Designs www.showstoppersdesigns.com. She also has a Facebook page at: Showstopper Designs Custom Embroidery. Check out her designs on her website. She has done work for our canoe club Lokahi as well as items for Relay for Life. Tell her that her #1 customer sent you… she’ll know its ME!

My two friends are probably the best bakers in the world! They whip stuff up in no time and always deliver a great product! They are known as: My Cupcake Runnith Over. Check out their Facebook page and see what they have baking in their kitchens. Hint, their bread pudding is AMAZING!! Just sayin’! I have had numerous cakes/cupcakes made by Dawn and LOTS of bread pudding and other delish tarts/treats made by Shannon. Needless to say, I keep coming back! Oh, and of course they use the BEST ingredients… Clover of course! LOL!

As I planned my special day, I met this wonderful photographer named Claire. Her and I hit it off right from the start! I knew she would be my photographer for my special day and from then on! She does wonderful work and has teamed up with another friend of mine, Megan (which happened to be my wedding coordinator too!) I like to think that I brought the fantastic duo together! LOL! You can check out their pages at: Claire and Sam Photographers  and Megan’s page at: Megan Clark Events. Tell them their favorite Hawaiian wedding girl sent you… They will know exactly who you’re talking about! LOL!

 Our other friends that live in Sacramento area, Tim and Lori Rogers, both have their own businesses. Tim does awesome wood artwork for his company Creative Wood. He has done so many things for us for our Canoe club and for fundraiser for Relay for Life. Tim makes anything from puzzles to keychains! Check him out! His wife Lori has So Soy Candles. Check both of their Facebook pages out and “Like” their pages!  

Now, we all now that I think Usher is the BEST thing since sliced bread… BUT I also feel the same way about my favorite band The Hit System. Even though they don’t/won’t sing Yeah for me, they are still the BEST local (and everywhere else) band out there! I have been to many of their shows and each time they ROCK the house!! Check them out! Their next upcoming show is this Saturday, Oct 15th at the Phoenix Theater in Petaluma. Come check them out! Visit their Facebook page for more info.

Last but not least, I would like to promote my friends and trainers that I train with: Sandra Machado with Machado Fitness and Self Defense Training, Heather with iCandy Pole Dance Studio and of couse everyone at Birkram Yoga Petaluma. I plan to stay on track and complete my 100 day challenge with flying colors!

Now, what are you waiting for? Go check out those pages and like them all on facebook!!

 

 

Leave a comment